News Flash Home
The original item was published from 7/28/2020 8:39:00 AM to 8/28/2020 12:00:02 AM.

News Flash

MML eBulletin

Posted on: July 27, 2020

[ARCHIVED] MML Board of Directors for 2020-2021

The MML membership convened at the annual Business Meeting virtually on June 30, 2020. The following officials were elected to serve on the MML Board of Directors for 2020-2021. 

President: Perry L. Jones, Mayor, Union Bridge

President-Elect:  Jake Day, Mayor, Salisbury

Immediate Past President: Ryan Spiegel, Councilmember, Gaithersburg

District Vice Presidents:

District 1         Todd Nock, Mayor Pro Tem, Pocomoke City

District 2         Michael Bibb, Commissioner, St. Michaels

District 3         Bernard C. “Jack” Young, Mayor, Baltimore

District 4         James “Jay” Maguire Mattingly IV, Councilmember, Leonardtown

District 5         Jarrett Smith, Councilmember, Takoma Park

District 6         Michael O’Connor, Mayor, Frederick

District 7         Kevin Grove, Commissioner, Frostburg

District 8         Howard Long, Mayor, Boonsboro

District 9         Bennard Cann, Mayor, Morningside

District 10       David Warnick, Commissioner, Rising Sun

District 11       Chris Nevin, Mayor, Hampstead


Michael Benton, Mayor, North Beach

Beryl L. Feinberg, Councilmember, Rockville

Diane Foster, Mayor Pro Tem, Taneytown

Jeannine James, Mayor, La Plata

Emmett Jordan, Mayor Pro Tem, Greenbelt

Ken Lord, Mayor, Keedysville

Travis Marion, Mayor, Rising Sun

Abigail McNinch, Mayor, Denton

Denise Mitchell, Councilmember, College Park

Raymond Morriss, Mayor, Cumberland

Department Representatives:

City and Town Administrators

Dennis Enslinger, Deputy Manager, Gaithersburg

Municipal Attorneys

Elissa Levan, Attorney, Bowie, Westminster, Church Hill, North Beach, Mount Rainier

Municipal Clerks

Danielle Mandley, Clerk, La Plata

Code Enforcement and Zoning

Jamie Braun, Code Compliance Supervisor, Bowie

Municipal Parks and Recreation

Susan Petito, Director of Recreation and Parks, Ocean City

Municipal Police Executive

David Spencer, Police Chief, Easton

Municipal Public Works

Lesley Riddle, Public Works Director, Hyattsville


Laurie-Anne Sayles, Council President, Gaithersburg

Patrick L. Wojahn, Mayor, College Park

Scott A. Hancock, Executive Director, Maryland Municipal League

Facebook Twitter Email