News Flash Home
The original item was published from 7/9/2019 1:51:00 PM to 8/10/2019 12:00:05 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: July 9, 2019

[ARCHIVED] MML Board of Directors for 2019-20


The MML membership convened at the annual business meeting in Ocean City on June 25, 2019. The following officials were selected to serve on the MML Board of Directors for 2019-2020:

Ryan Spiegel, Councilmember, Gaithersburg

Perry Jones, Mayor, Union Bridge

Immediate Past President
Bridget Donnell Newton, Mayor, Rockville

District Vice Presidents
District 1 - Jake Day, Mayor, Salisbury
District 2 - Abigail McNinch, Mayor, Denton
District 3 - Bernard “Jack” Young, Mayor, Baltimore
District 4 - James “Jay” Mattingly, IV,    Councilmember, Leonardtown
District 5 - Jarrett Smith, Councilmember, Takoma Park
District 6 - Michael O’Connor, Mayor, Frederick
District 7 - Kevin Grove, Councilmember, Frostburg
District 8 - Howard Long, Mayor, Boonsboro
District 9 - Tracy Gant, Mayor, Edmonston
District 10 - David Warnick, Commissioner, Rising Sun
District 11 - Christopher Nevin, Mayor, Hampstead

Jim Beauchamp, Council President, Centreville
Michael Benton, Mayor, North Beach
Michael Bibb, Commissioner, St. Michaels
Muir Boda, Council Vice President, Salisbury
Benn Cann, Mayor, Morningside
Diane Foster, Mayor Pro Tem, Taneytown
Jeannine James, Mayor, La Plata
Emmett Jordan, Mayor, Greenbelt
Ken Lord, Mayor, Keedysville
Spencer Schlosnagle, Mayor, Friendsville

Department Representatives

City and Town Administrators
Dennis Enslinger    Deputy City Manager    Gaithersburg
Municipal Attorneys
Elissa Levan, Attorney, Bowie, Chesapeake Beach, Church Hill, North Beach, and Westminster
Municipal Clerks
Danielle Mandley, Director of Legislative Services/Town Clerk, La Plata
Code Enforcement and Zoning
Jamie Braun, Code Compliance Supervisor, Bowie
Municipal Parks and Recreation
Michele Potter, Director, Department of Parks, Recreation and Culture, Gaithersburg
Municipal Police Executive
David Spencer, Police Chief, Easton
Municipal Public Works
Lesley Riddle, Director of Public Works, Hyattsville

NLC Board Representative (Ex Officio)
Serving on the NLC Board of Directors
Patrick Wojahn, Mayor, College Park
Laurie-Anne Sayles, Councilmember, Gaithersburg

Scott A. Hancock, Ex Officio, Executive Director

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Ocean City Booth

Get Your Feet To Main Street

Posted on: April 6, 2021
lottery-3846567_1920 (2)

Shall We Play A Game?

Posted on: March 15, 2021
Guide Post

Resource Pages To Help Guide You

Posted on: April 6, 2021