News Flash Home
The original item was published from 7/1/2019 11:49:01 AM to 7/1/2019 12:06:32 PM.

News Flash


Posted on: May 21, 2019

[ARCHIVED] We Salute Our Hall of Famers

Hall of Fame

We’re pleased to have eight candidates for this year’s Hall of Fame induction. These elected officials have served their municipalities for 20 or more years. The League will pay tribute to them on June 25 during the dinner held at the MML summer conference. Congratulations and thank you for your dedication!

Official                         Municipality                Years Served

Calvin L. Compton       Port Tobacco                39

Jesse J. Cook                Henderson                   38

Sandra M. Cook           Henderson                   28

John Thomas E. Hyde   Port Tobacco                40

Malinda Miles              Mount Rainier              26

Sarah Potter Robbins    New Carrollton            20

Clifford Sweeney         Emmitsburg                 21

Frank B. Wade             Port Tobacco                39

Inductees should plan to attend a brief rehearsal of the Hall of Fame Ceremony on Tuesday, June 25 from 4:15-4:30 in the Ballroom of the Ocean City Convention Center.

Facebook Twitter Email