News Flash Home
The original item was published from 4/24/2019 10:59:29 AM to 5/24/2019 12:00:04 AM.

News Flash


Posted on: April 23, 2019

[ARCHIVED] Engagement Check


Spring is the perfect time to look back on the last year and assess your municipality’s League engagement to gauge if you’re on track to receive a Banner City/Town designation.

Based on attendance at MML’s Fall Conference, eighty-four (84) municipalities remain in contention for a 2019 designation. With the deadline a little more than a month away, please work with the officials from your city/town to gather data and complete the 2019 Banner City/Town Participation form by May 24. There’s still time if you have a few criteria to meet.

Congratulations to those cities/towns listed in bold, who have already achieved their 2019 Banner City/Town designation! We applaud and appreciate your dedication to League engagement.

Aberdeen, Annapolis, Bel Air, Berlin, Berwyn Heights, Betterton, Boonsboro, Bowie, Brentwood, Brunswick, Burkittsville, Cambridge, Capitol Heights, Centreville, Charlestown, Chesapeake Beach, Cheverly, College Park, Colmar Manor, Cumberland, Delmar, Denton, District Heights, Easton, Edmonston, Elkton, Emmitsburg, Fairmount Heights, Federalsburg, Forest Heights, Frederick, Friendsville, Fruitland, Gaithersburg, Galena, Galestown, Glenarden, Greenbelt, Greensboro, Hampstead, Havre de Grace, Hebron, Hurlock, Hyattsville, Indian Head, Kensington, Landover Hills, La Plata, Laurel, Laytonsville, Leonardtown, Martin’s Additions, Middletown, Morningside, Mount Airy, Mount Rainier, Myersville, New Carrollton, New Market, New Windsor, North Beach, North Brentwood, Perryville, Pocomoke City, Poolesville, Port Tobacco, Princess Anne, Queenstown, Riverdale Park, Rockville, Salisbury, Seat Pleasant, Snow Hill, Somerset, St. Michaels, Sykesville, Takoma Park, Taneytown, Thurmont, Union Bridge, University Park, Upper Marlboro, Walkersville,Williamsport, (as of fall conference attendance on 10/12).

Facebook Twitter Email