News Flash Home
The original item was published from 5/21/2019 2:20:00 PM to 6/4/2019 4:24:35 PM.

News Flash

MML eBulletin

Posted on: May 7, 2019

[ARCHIVED] MML Board of Directors Nominations


Nomination materials for the MML 2019-2020 Board of Directors were recently e-mailed to chief municipal elected officials, MML chapter presidents, and current MML Board members. If you have questions or would like a copy of the nomination form, please contact Bill Jorch,

As of May 20, 2019, the following nominations for MML's 2019-2020 Board of Directors have been received at the League office:

President Elect

Perry Jones, Mayor, Union Bridge

District Vice President

District 2: Abby McNinch, Mayor, Denton

District 4: Jay Mattingly, Councilmember, Leonardtown

District 5: Jarrett Smith, Councilmember, Takoma Park

District 6: Michael O’Connor, Mayor, Frederick

District 7: Kevin Grove, Councilmember, Frostburg

District 10: Dave Warnick, Commissioner, Rising Sun


Jim Beauchamp, Council President, Centreville

Michael Bibb, Commissioner, St. Michaels

Charles Cephas, Council President, Hurlock

Diane Foster, Mayor Pro Tem, Taneytown

Denise Mitchell, Councilmember, College Park

Spencer Schlosnagle, Mayor, Friendsville

Joseph Solomon, Councilmember, Hyattsville

Facebook Twitter Email